Love Letter Guest Post for Bound With Honor by @MeganMulry #Giveaway @Riptidebooks #erotic #historical

BoundWithHonor_TourBanner

Thanks so much for inviting me to All I Want and More! I love your idea of writing a love letter between the characters, and it seems like a natural choice to have the gothic writer, Selina Ashby (the heroine), write the letter. Personally, I write lots of letters, and I usually do a very scratchy rough draft with cross outs and additions, so I thought it would be fun to write this one in the same way (the cross-outs have strike-throughs and the additions are in italics). Likewise, very often I write lengthy letters…and never send them. Enjoy!

Wednesday.

Dear Archie,

It still feels strange to call you that. You have been Lord Camburton in my mind for so long. I’ve just come in returned from our walk stroll in Camburton P the park. I know you are only a short walk away, but I thought my thoughts seemed more suited to the written word than a letter than a conversation. For most of the summer, I’ve been preoccupied focused on the time I have left to spending time with my dear friend Beatriz. But as you know, she has left for the continent and I will be able to devote all of my attention to my writing for the next few months. Or at least, that’s what where I thought I would be devoting my attention to my attention would be devoted. As kismet [checks OED, first usage kismet 1849; cut] karma [checks OED, first usage karma 1827; cut; also too hippy-dippy] fate would have it, my thoughts are attention is now wholly taken up with…you. There. I’ve said it. My stomach flipped when I wrote the words and I stopped paused to watch the sun move through the late-summer trees out my window, to think how your profile looked when the same sun glinted off your proud stony face. But you are not stony, are you? You are warm and alive. Perhaps it is presumptuous of me to assume such intimate knowledge of your…stoniness. But there it is. When I look at you as I did this afternoon—as I have for many weeks past, I think—I see a man who craves something…friendship, perhaps? [checks OED for stoniness, first figurative usage “hardness, insensibility, unfeelingness” 1571; stet] I shan’t be coy and pretend I want only friendship. I suspect there will be a war between us, or within you, about whether coy would be preferable to my particular brand of honesty…dare I say brashness impetuosity? [checks OED, first usage brashness 1883 and usage American; cut. Impetuosity 1639; stet] Perhaps this is a love letter, or a thank-you note, or both. Thank you very kindly for the invitation to travel with you to London next week. I will try to behave myself in the carriage, but I have very little faith in my ability to do so. My palms are already tingling in anticipation. Very sincerely yours, Selina. *read, edited, read again, sighed over, then burnt in the grate and never sent*

divider3

BoundWithHonor_600x900blurbLord Archibald Cambury, Marquess of Camburton, has never wanted for anything . . . except normalcy. Although he adores both of his loving mothers, and his vivacious twin sister with her two husbands, he wants a wife. One wife. Full stop. Is that so much to ask?
Miss Selina Ashby appears to be everything Archie has always wanted in a marchioness: demure, soft-spoken, and pretty, with a quick mind and delectable humor. Yes, she is a bit forward, but he chalks that up to youth. Yes, she has a very particular friend in Beatrix Farnsworth, but he chalks that up to loyalty. He is a lord; she is a lady; they are in love. And so they marry. That should be the end of it.
But when Archie discovers that his wife is as passionate with her particular friend Beatrix as he is with his particular friend Christopher, his world is shattered. He must decide if Selina’s love is big enough for both of them—and whether normalcy is truly more important than the love he feels for both the man and the woman who have become so dear to him.
bio
Megan Mulry writes sexy, stylish, romantic fiction. Her first book, A Royal Pain, was an NPR Best Book of 2012 and USA Today bestseller. Before discovering her passion for romance novels, she worked in magazine publishing and finance. After many years in New York, Boston, London, and Chicago, she now lives with her family in Florida.
Connect with Megan:
 
 
giveaway4
Every comment on this blog tour enters you in a drawing for a 6” Kindle! Entries close at midnight, Eastern time, on August 8. Contest is NOT restricted to U.S. entries. Don’t forget to add your email so we can contact you if you win!
Full Logo
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Carolyn

     /  August 5, 2015

    Thank you for another chance at the giveaway!

    caroaz [at] ymail [dot] com

    Like

    Reply
  2. Angela

     /  August 5, 2015

    Congrats on the release of Bound with Honor 🙂 I love the cover it is very intriguing. Thanks for the giveaway chance and count me in please 🙂 ahpg(at)ziggo(dot)nl

    Like

    Reply
  3. bn100

     /  August 5, 2015

    interesting blurb

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

    Like

    Reply
  4. amy bowens

     /  August 5, 2015

    I have added this to my tbr can’t wait to read this. amybowens34 (at) yahoo (dot) com

    Like

    Reply
  5. I have added this to my must read list.
    falice.sidoma@yahoo.com

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lillie J. Roberts

Author of Paranormal Romance

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Sexy Writer's Hot Spot

A little bit of heaven through the written word...

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

evejeann's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Project Black:Water of Knowledge

A new entertaining literary masterpiece!

