Bring Me Home (Home is Where the Heat Is #1) by @candiwall {#Giveaway} @GoddessFish

BBT_TourBanner_BringMeHome

blurbHBookCover_BringMeHomeome is Where the Heat Is, Book 1

Miya Jackson always believed life had more to offer outside Dead End, Texas. So when circumstances turned her life upside down, she took her chance to break free. A few years—and some brutal doses of reality—later, her little sister’s wedding brings her back to the hometown she left behind.

The last place she expects is to end up is in the arms of the man she’s tried and failed to forget. One scalding, passionate night is all it takes to make her rethink her damn good reasons for leaving.

Shawn Dalton always hoped this day would come. Hell, he and Miya have a history, and any misunderstandings can be fixed if she’ll only stay in one spot long enough. Now that’s she’s back, he’s determined to make her see that she belongs in Dead End. With him.

Her obstinate nature is intact, but he can deal with that. It’s the cold, detached woman she’s become that worries him. Melting that wall—and reminding Miya of her roots—is going to take every hot, sinful moment he can wrangle.

divider3

excerptShawn hooked another bale of hay and maneuvered it into the barn. “Lot can change in four years.”

“We’re talking about my dad. Not us.” She followed him into the cooler recesses of the barn. A huge row of hay bales lined the farthest side of the barn. “But thank you for helping him.”

“No thanks needed.” Every muscle strained as he lifted the bale into place. “Your folks are good people, and your Ma was worried when he fell after the reception. I was just in the right place at the right time.”

“Wait, what?” Miya watched her father enter the house.

He walked past her to grab another bale. “I guess he tripped. I’d stopped by to congratulate your sister on her wedding and your Ma asked me to look at his ankle. I figured she would have told you.”

“She didn’t.” Miya took a deep breath to ease the guilt clawing at her throat. She was home, and she still didn’t see what was right in front of her. “I should be thanking you.”

He shook his head and adjusted his hat. “Don’t need it. I did what anyone would do. They’re my neighbors.”

He knocked his gloves against his jeans a couple times before swiping at the hay clinging to his body. A few stray pieces clung to his hair and sweat-dampened skin, and she walked over to pluck them away. “Still. It’s not your responsibility and I want you to know I appreciate it.”

He barely moved, at least it seemed that way. Must have been more than she realized since somehow, she found herself backed up against one of the tall support beams bracing the sagging rafters. A sinful smile creased his dust-streaked face. “It’s my pleasure.”

divider3

bioCandi Wall is probably the only person whose real name is more epic than any pseudonym she AuthorPic_BringMeHomecould have come up with – even as an author! She writes because the voices in her head have to come out somehow. Animal rescue-ess, mother of four, and soccer mom by day, she spends her free time writing – often on napkins at kids’ games because she never knows when a juicy story will reveal its delicious self. She once wrote a sex scene at a wrestling meet. Shhhhhh!

You can find her on:

Twitter – https://twitter.com/candiwall

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/candi.wall

CandiWallBooks.com

Buy Here:

https://www.samhainpublishing.com/book/5439/bring-me-home

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/bring-me-home-candi-wall/1121316410

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/bring-me-home/id972348100

http://www.amazon.com/Candi-Wall/e/B00DK734GW/

https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/bring-me-home-3

giveaway4
Candi will be awarding a $10 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour, and a $10 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn host.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better the chances of winning.
The tour dates can be found here:
http://goddessfishpromotions.blogspot.com/2015/03/blurb-blitz-bring-me-home-by-candi-wall.html

 Goddessfish

Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. Thank you for hosting me today!

    I love Miya and Shawn, and although I do have a day job, I also have a super cool boss who’s willing to let me check in through the day. So don’t be shy! I’d LOVE to hear from you and I’ll check in often to answer questions.

    And if you do leave a comment, you’ll be entered in the drawing for a $10.00 Amazon or B&N gift card!
    Commenting is always a struggle, and I love to find new ways to get readers engaged. So I’ll tell you a quick story.

    The day Primitive Nights released, I was plugged into thirty plus blogs, facebook announcements and tweets. I had to work, so I set my phone to vibrate and only checked in during my lunch break and when I went to the bathroom. Even though I was dying to look every minute!
    All of my co-workers knew I had a new release, but it wasn’t until half way through the day when one of them stopped me. She chuckled, and asked what was going on.
    I told her about all the updates, and she laughed. She then told me that my other coworkers were wondering if I was doing research at work with all the vibrating they heard coming from my pants.

    Ah, the glamorously embarrassing life of a romance/erotic writer…

    Let me know your crazy moment, or related story.

    And thanks for stopping by!
    Candi

    Like

    Reply
  2. Thanks for hosting!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Have you written any other novels in collaboration with other writers?

    Like

    Reply
    • Hi Mai!

      I haven’t. One of my author friends and I talked about it once, but we never got that point of doing it.

      I think it would be interesting to do! Two brains picking a plot apart.

      Candi

      Like

      Reply
  4. Danielle M.

     /  May 11, 2015

    Nice excerpt, thanks for the giveaway!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Rita Wray

     /  May 11, 2015

    I enjoyed the excerpt, sounds like a good read.

    Like

    Reply
  6. momjane

     /  May 11, 2015

    Really sexy excerpt. Whee, great reading.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Amanda Sakovitz

     /  May 11, 2015

    Hi Candi! Where is your favorite place to write?

    Like

    Reply
    • Hi Amanda,

      Anywhere. 🙂

      But honestly, I hurt my back about three years ago playing softball and stationary writing is tough for me. I have a lap cozy desk that I use a lot on the couch, but my favorite spot is in the corner of the lving room, next to the window, I have a huge exercize ball that I use but hubby teases me about sitting by the window and bouncing while I write.

      He figures the neighbors probably wonder what the crazy writer lady is up to.

      LOL.

      Like

      Reply
  8. Thanks for the giveaway! I liked the excerpt and the cover is hot. ❤

    Like

    Reply
  9. bn100

     /  May 11, 2015

    nice excerpt

    Like

    Reply
  10. Thank you so much for hosting me today.

    I’m really excited for the release of Bring Me Home and the other books in the series coming in July and September, so far. 😉

    I’ll check back in and still answer questions or comments as they come in.

    Until then, happy hot reading!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lillie J. Roberts

Author of Paranormal Romance

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Sexy Writer's Hot Spot

A little bit of heaven through the written word...

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

evejeann's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Project Black:Water of Knowledge

A new entertaining literary masterpiece!

