Guest Post and #Giveaway: Final Surrender by @JenniferKacey ~ @GoddessFish

VBT_TourBanner_FinalSurrender

Clay and Angela from Final Surrender are here today answering my question.

Clay, list 5 things Angela would be surprised to learn about you that she doesn’t already know.

  1. Favorite cartoon when I was little was Pinky and the Brain from the Animaniacs.
  2. I’m allergic to chick peas. Good thing they’re gross.
  3. I get hard instantly when she brushes against me. She actually already knows this one but I like to remind her.
  4. I’ve worn a size 14 shoe since I was 16. And yes the rumors are true.
  5. There isn’t a man on the planet happier than I am. Not one. She’s my everything and I will never take her for granted again.

And Angela, same question. List 5 things Clay would be surprised to learn about you that he doesn’t already know.

  1. I’m afraid of large bodies of water. Like ocean kind of big. So cruise ships….not my thing.
  2. Once, a plastic surgeon who was married to one of my clients wanted to do me a favor and fix the scar on my abdomen for free. I said no. I said no because it was the last physical reminder I had of Clay. I earned that scar and don’t ever want to lose it.
  3. I’ve prayed for his happiness every night since I was fifteen. Never missed a night.
  4. I know he actually wears a size 14.5 shoe. And the rumors are definitely true.
  5. I get wet when he gives me “that” look across a crowded room. He actually already knows this one but he likes to remind me.

divider3

BookCover_FinalSurrender

blurbTen years ago, Angela Meyers told everyone she went to New York to find herself. It was a lie. She fled from the aftermath of one hot night with Clay Waters. A night filled with wet heat, all-consuming releases…then his regret.
Now, with a stalker threatening to destroy her career, there’s only one man she trusts to protect her. The man she still loves, hates, needs with every breath she takes.

It’s not that Clay never craved his best friend’s younger sister. With a ticket to boot camp burning a hole in his pocket, he couldn’t allow himself to love her. The moment he lays eyes on her again, the old need—to take down her tightly wound hair, press her long, lean body to his—surges inside him stronger than ever.
But this is no ordinary bodyguard assignment. The best way to identify the voice in Angela’s shadow is to lure it into the light of day. Even if it means convincing her to trust him with her heart…and surrendering his own.

divider3

excerptClay kept silent and let the new reality of what she was…what they were dealing with sink in. He absentmindedly played with her hair. His fingertips pulled the wet strands slowly to the end. Angela licked her lips nervously, glancing at Clay out of the corner of her eyes.

“Are you trying to distract me?”

“Yes, is it working?” he asked with a playboy smile she didn’t know he still possessed.

“It always works, Clay. Anybody else I can tune out. Everybody else is on the outside, except for you. You’ve always been my Achilles’ heel, but you know that.”

Angela laid her head back against the couch cushions and decided she needed to stop talking. Her insides were already feeling hot and needy, and wanting this man beside her wasn’t going to help her heart or her life stay in one piece. She was brave last night in the near darkness of her bedroom. This morning, not so much.

“I’m nothing special. You could have any man you wanted, and that’s the God’s honest truth.”

He got up and took his cup back to the kitchen and didn’t hear her whisper, “Not every man I want, apparently.”

After he sat back down he asked, “So, want to go out and take a walk, or do you want to stick around here, order in and watch reality TV?”

She lifted her head off the couch with a scoff and said, “You don’t really watch that crap, do you? Every moment you watch is more brain cells you’ll never get back.”

“Please, what do you watch, almighty TV guru?”

“The Big Bang Theory, which is the only sitcom that should be allowed on TV. It is fantastically funny. Always makes me laugh no matter what I have going on. Have you ever seen it?”

“Nope, but if it makes you laugh, with that perma scowl you’ve got going on, then it must be pretty good.”

Clay got hit with a pillow out of the blue and he turned to see Angela hiding a wicked grin behind her hand.

“Oh, if you didn’t have a concussion, it would so be on.”

“Well, see, there’s the silver lining of being blown off those steps. I win a pillow fight with you by default. My day is complete. Oh no, not yet. I haven’t had any chocolate.”

“Chocolate, the way to every woman’s heart.”

“Of course it is.”

“So you want to venture out?” he asked again.

“I don’t know,” she answered softly.

“Scared?”

“Little bit. I feel like I’ve got a big target on my back. I don’t want to hunker down and hide from the world, but maybe today we could keep a low profile. I’ve gotta call Mark and my parents.” She stammered again at the thought of being alone with Clay all day and the rest of her breath left her lungs in a rush as Clay’s knuckles brushed her cheek.

“How about we’ll dress you up.” His voice was soft and seductive. “That way you can feel safe and still get out for a little while.”

He stood and looked down into her wide doe eyes and without thinking, she took his hand and let him pull her to her feet.

He mesmerized her with a simple glance. He was two different people, one when they were alone and another when others were around. But she was too, if she really wanted to admit it. They were more alike than she cared to recognize.

The head injury had left her weak and a bit dazed, but Clay standing in front of her threw her completely off balance. He pulled her into his arms and she rested her cheek on his chest as he stroked her hair.

“We’ll fix this.”

“My stalker or us?” she asked before she could clamp her mouth shut.

“Hopefully both before you get completely sick of me and kick me out, like you’ve been threatening.”

“It’s no threat, Clay,” she said, pulling away from him so she could wander back to her bedroom. “It’s a promise,” she added with a snicker.

“Ah yes, but I know the secret to making you happy now,” he said as he moved to follow her.

“What’s that?”

“Chocolate.”

divider3

bioJennifer Kacey is a writer, mother, and business owner living with her family in Texas. She AuthorPhoto_FinalSurrendersings in the shower, plays piano in her dreams, and has to have a different color of nail polish every week. She’s the Amazon top seller and award winning author of the Members Only Series and the Surrender Series along with several stand alone novels and novellas. The best advice she’s ever been given? Find the real you and never settle for anything less.

Website – http://www.jenniferkacey.com/

Blog – The Decadent Divas – http://www.thedecadentdivas.blogspot.com/

Newsletter Signup – http://jenniferkacey.us7.list-manage.com/subscribe?u=f09bd32b8c279cebcc930950e&id=2a45c210e8

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/jennifer.kacey.7
Facebook Author Page – https://www.facebook.com/jenniferkaceyauthor

Twitter – https://twitter.com/JenniferKacey

Amazon Page – http://www.amazon.com/Jennifer-Kacey/e/B00GXHUB30/ref=s9_simh_gw_p351_d9_al1?_encoding=UTF8&refinementId=618073011&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=0G8ZPDQJVKJPKXNBRY10&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=1688200382&pf_rd_i=507846

Goodreads – http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6941549.Jennifer_Kacey

Pinterest – http://pinterest.com/jenniferkacey/

giveaway4Jennifer Kacey will be awarding an e-book from her backlist as well as a swag pack of goodies from several authors to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better the chances of winning.

The tour dates can be found here:

 http://goddessfishpromotions.blogspot.com/2015/02/vbt-final-surrender-by-jennifer-kacey.html

Goddessfish

 

 

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Great excerpt and cute interview. Thanks for sharing and for the giveaway, sounds like a wonderful story!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Thanks for hosting!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Thank you for having me!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. The Romance Girl

     /  April 7, 2015

    Great interview, thanks for the giveaway!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lillie J. Roberts

Author of Paranormal Romance

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Sexy Writer's Hot Spot

A little bit of heaven through the written word...

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

evejeann's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Project Black:Water of Knowledge

A new entertaining literary masterpiece!

