#Interview and #Giveaway: Emily McKee – A Sorta Fairytale @EmilyMcKee1206

A Sorta Fairytale Banner 851 x 315

ASortaFairytaleeBookNookA Sorta Fairytale

Emily McKee

Genre: Erotic/ Contemporary

Publisher: Limitless Publishing

Date of Publication: January 6th, 2015

Word Count: 58,000

blurbI have my own sorta fairytale.

Only thing is that it’s with two people.

Thomas Braxton and Alex McNeil. They know I’m not with them completely. They know I have another. Everything else is pointless… useless.

From the moment I met Thomas and Alex I’ve thought if only I could blend them together? Thomas’s sexual endeavors. Alex’s sensitivity and passion for life. Then I would have the perfect person.

But perfect is overrated.

It doesn’t exist.

Plus, it’s not at all interesting.

And my relationships with Thomas and Alex?

Well that’s a story for the ages…

Teaser 1

Interview

Hi. Welcome to All I Want and More. We’re glad to have you here.

Tell us a little bit about yourself?

I honestly don’t know what there is to say. I’m just a girl with some dreams and I’m trying to make my life worthwhile and to wake up thankful and go to sleep happy.

In this book, who was your favorite character to write and why?

I think my favorite character to write was Alex McNeil. There is a huge plot twist at the end which I am excited for readers to find out.

What 3 words would you use to describe your main characters?

Steamy. Shocking. Eye-opening.

Can you tell us a little bit about this book? Maybe a little snippet?

This book is a love-triangle with a twist. I actually hate reading books with a love triangle, but this one is very…surprising. There are rules Stella James must follow with Thomas Braxton.

  1. Never talk about the past or a possible future.
  2. No sleeping over. No matter what.
  3. Find another.

And then she meets Alex McNeil.

How do you go about picking character names? Do you have to get them just right and make sure they fit with the characters personality? 

While it is possible for someone to have twenty plus kids…The Duggars…I am not one of those people. So I take names I love but opt out of naming my future children.

We’re cover hussies..What was your first impression of this cover?

I thought this cover was amazing. Like I said earlier, there is a huge surprise at the end for readers. So I think people will understand why this was the cover chosen once completion of the book. It was actually a very difficult job for my poor publishing company, Limitless Publishing.

What does writing mean to you?

It means a lot to me. I’ve always loved writing. And to be honest I hated Creative Writing in high school and college. I was good at it, but I just didn’t like it. I always wanted to write about real people dealing with real situations. But I started reading…a lot, which is an understatement. One day, I decided, Why can’t I do it? So I wrote and wrote till I wanted to throw my lap top and a few years later here I am. Publishing my seventh book. While I thought this high would end it just gets better and even more amazing.

What do you hope readers take away after reading one of your books?

I hope they like it. Yes, I know I cannot please everyone, but initially I hope they love the book. With this book in particular? I hope they realize that love comes in all different shapes, sizes and colors.

If you had a technology free day, what would you do?

Honestly? I would go to Starbucks, order a Caramel Macchiato, and read.  I work a full time job and write. I don’t complain about writing because it’s something I love to do. But I’ve had to put off another love of mine which is reading. It’s what got me into writing books in the first place. So reading and writing will always have a very special place in my heart.

What are you currently working on?

A book called Our Whispers in the Woods. I’m starting to fall in love with the idea of surprising the readers with a surprise. So this book will definitely leave you with a surprise.

Blurb:

Whispers.

I hate them. I love them. Sometimes, I don’t know how I feel about them. They’ve ruined me. They’ve made me whole. I guess it really all depends on who they’re coming from.

I think I belong locked up. Hidden away from society. Only sometimes. The other time I’m happy. It’s when I’m with Ethan. He brings light to the dark hole I’m trapped in. I love him. There’s no question about it. There’s just one problem.

I don’t know if he’s real.

I’m Charlotte Flaherty. This is my story.

Quickie Time

Sexiest feature on a man? His smile or his eyes.

Boxers, Briefs or Commando? Briefs!

What is on your night stand/dresser? A rose my boyfriend got me for my birthday J

Hairy chests or smooth? I always liked a smooth chest until I started dating my boyfriend Josh. He has a small patch of hair on his chest and of course a happy trail leading to the prize J

Cowboy or businessman? I think a cowboy, save a horse, ride a cowboy…giddyup!

Tattoos or piercings? I have quite a few piercings myself and am currently looking into getting a few small tattoos. I think I would have to choose tattoos, but I’m also a sucker for a bottom lip ring or a nose ring on a guy. Of course, they have to look good too.

Secret talent? Now if I told you then it wouldn’t be a secret.

What’s your guilty pleasure? White wine J

Celebrity crush? Matt Nathanson. Recently, I went to a concert with him, Christina Perri, OAR, Daughtry and Train. My best friend and I got front row tickets and while he was singing one of my favorite songs…Come On Get Higher…he looked right at me. I stared at him for a few seconds and then had to look away. I was starstruck and in love.

Night owl or early bird? Early bird. I love my sleep J

Twitter or Facebook? I think I like Twitter better. There’s always something to get your attention.

Pinterest or Instagram? Neither. I have an Instagram and I rarely post photos. It’s just not that interesting to me.

ebooks or paperbacks? Ebooks for reading, but something I always wanted when I first started writing books was to someday hold my book in a paperback form. I have a bookshelf with two rows filled with books I’ve written and there are many more to come.

Is there anything else you like to add?

I just want to say thank you to all of the readers and bloggers and my publishing company, Limitless. Without the bloggers posts on Twitter, signing up for release days/ book blitzs/ blog tours…the readers for reading my books and taking a huge chance on me…and Limitless for taking a huge leap of faith on me I wouldn’t be where I am today. I want everyone to know that I am so grateful for taking time out of your lives to read my books, blog about them, pay for them. You are all in my heart and without your kind words and hard work I wouldn’t be here.

Teaser 2

excerpt*not edited*

I bite at the corner of my bottom lip staring at the gorgeous, clean shaven Thomas Braxton who isn’t looking at me. Instead, you’re looking at the stack of papers in front of you like they’re the most important things to you in the world.  My nipples tighten and I shimmy in my chair, squeezing my thighs tightly together. I have envisioned you so many times taking those black frames from your sculpted face, grabbing me and lifting me up on the desk. You push my skirt up my smooth body, slide my thong to the side, unzip your zipper and push right into me.

You clear your throat and I look up into your eyes. “Did you hear anything I just said?”

“Sorry,” I answer as I shake my head to the side. “What’d you say Thomas?” You smile at me sending delicious shivers down my spine. It causes me to squirm.

“I asked,” you say giving a clear of your throat. “How are you getting along with your work and the big ole apple?”

“It’s good. I haven’t really met too many nice people, but,” I shrug. “I mean it’s not all that bad, ya know?”

“Yeah I get it. I never really get to go out anywhere,” you mutter. Your eyes leave mine to look back down at the stack of papers.

Thomas and I have been working together a lot lately on this court case. I’m not a lawyer, just a Personal Assistant. I help Thomas with extra work and errands. When I first moved to New York City, I sure as hell didn’t want to be somebody else’s bitch, but I didn’t have a lot of money and I needed it … fast. Being Thomas Braxton’s Personal Assistant definitely made the payments. For my own guilty pleasure I found someone to get wet to and fantasize about when I touch myself. “Why?”

You laugh and wave the papers and folders in front of you. “Oh I don’t know.”

I laugh. Shaking my head, I ask, “What are you up to this weekend?”

Thomas looks over towards me. Pursing your lips together you bring your hands up in front of you and crack them together. “Not much. Why?”

“Well, I was thinking … I’m new to the city and don’t really know that many people. What do you say you show me around?”

“Really?” You laugh. “Why would you want to hang out with your boss?”

“Well, I’m either here or at my apartment. All by myself. Most of the people here aren’t all that friendly.” You start to laugh when I add in, “Besides you that is.”

Pointing towards me you say, “You’re good.”

I stop tapping my pen against the notebook and set it down. “What do you mean by that?”

“Trying to climb the ladder as fast as you can?”

“Not at all. It just so happens that you are the nicest person here. Heck, if you weren’t my boss I’d probably ask you to have a drink with me. Maybe even dinner.” Your eyes go black and my insides clench. I’ve got you right where I want you. It’s not the fact that your my boss per say. It just makes what we will have that much more exciting, rich and enticing. To know that Thomas and I will do the inner-relations fucking on the desk, is making my insides do somersaults and crazy things.

Clearing your throat you ask, “You would?”

I adjust myself in the seat and scoot on closer towards you. I’m wearing a low-cut, probably inappropriate blouse for work, surprised no one has mentioned it. More than likely you can see my hardened nipples through the light pink material. “I would.”

You give another clear of your throat. Probably to erase the images of us fucking. “But yes. Yes I understand what you mean.”

Placing the pen and notebook down in the corner of your desk I sit back spreading my legs open.

You gasp. “Stella.”

“Yes?” I ask putting my fingers to the buttons on my blouse.

I see your Adam’s apple move up, then down once before you say, “This is inappropriate, Stella.”

I smile. I’ve got you right where I want you. “Well,” I say getting up from my seat, shutting the door, thankful the blinds are closed already. Spinning around I rest my arched back against the door. “That’s what’s so fun about it. Don’t you agree?” You don’t say anything as you get up from the seat. My eyes leave yours and travel down your body excited to see the bump in your pants. I lick my bottom lip, then bite down hard on it. My eyes skimmer up your body and stare into your blackened eyes.

“I don’t do girlfriends.”

“That’s fine.” I smirk. “Because I’m not your girlfriend.”

“What are you then?”

“I’m your employer. Nothing m -” You don’t let me say anything else. Grabbing a hold of me tightly by the middle of my waist, you pull me to you, and shut me up when your lips meet mine.  I gasp from the pressure of your lips on mine. From the amazing sensation when the bump in your pants rocks against my sensitive area.

As I open my mouth for more you lean away from me, wiping your mouth, like I’m some sort of cockroach or mutated animal. “I can’t do this Stella. I just,” but I don’t let you continue on.

I walk towards you, pushing you backwards until your sitting in your office chair. “I know you want to fuck me,” I whisper. Bringing my hands up to my blouse I start to unbutton it. You don’t say anything just like I knew you wouldn’t. My breasts push out against the white-lace bra. I love that I wore this one today. The white-lace symbolizing the virginal state, but I’m anything but.

I lost my virginity when I was fourteen to a neighbor’s cousin who was in town for the weekend. We weren’t anything just like I knew we wouldn’t be. Growing up in Louisiana there wasn’t all that much to do, besides drinking and getting in trouble with the law. Sex was the third and final thing to do. So at fourteen in a homemade treehouse in the middle of a scorching summer I lost my virginity. I didn’t think anything of it. I wanted to touch a penis, I wanted to see a penis, and the next thing I knew it was inside of me. With a snap of fingers my virginity was gone and I was moving on with my life. I didn’t even know his name. Didn’t care.

Sex shouldn’t be so secretive, quiet or disruptful if you’re a woman. Sex is an action, not an emotion. I enjoy screaming your name, the headboard rattling, bent over, sweaty, dirty fucking. Who doesn’t? I’m not considered a slut. I just like to have sex a lot and I like to try it with different ones, maybe even simultaneously someday. When they don’t meet my standards then I move on. My standards? Well, they’re simple:

Large Cock. 8 inches or more.

Knows how to use it, along with mouth and fingers.

Gets me off. (Can be difficult)

Doesn’t talk about feelings and/ or emotions.

Talks dirty.

“What do you want from me Stella?” you ask gruffly.

I don’t answer you. Not yet anyway. Instead, I kneel down in front of you placing my hands on your upper thighs.

Teaser 3

bioFor the past 21 years, I have been a planner and an organizer. I always needed things a specific 7079840way and then everything changed for me. I’ve always had a vivid imagination and thoughts racing through my mind. I realized that life is way too short to let things pass me by, because in the blink of an eye everything could change. So I decided to just live in the moment, taking every chance and opportunity led my way. No second thoughts and just going with the flow.

I decided to put the fictional characters and the conversations going on in my head to paper. I know, it makes me sound crazy, but I wouldn’t have it any other way. I’ve embraced crazy and hectic and last minute because it’s led me to making my dreams a reality.

When I’m not writing Happily Ever After’s I’m reading about them and living one. I think this world is filled with too much sadness already we don’t need to read about it as well. I write because I love it and I’ve allowed my imagination to run wild and be crazy and free. Just like me.

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/EmilyMcKeeAuthor

Twitter:  http://www.twitter.com/EmilyMcKee1206

Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7079840.Emily_McKee

giveaway4

Tour giveaway 

3 e-book copies of A Sorta Fairytale

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Teaser 4
Bewitching Badge

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Lillie J. Roberts

Author of Paranormal Romance

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Sexy Writer's Hot Spot

A little bit of heaven through the written word...

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

evejeann's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Project Black:Water of Knowledge

A new entertaining literary masterpiece!

