Extinct by Nancy Adams – Interview and #Giveaway @Nancyadams_A @GoddessFish

Cover_Extinct

blurbTheo’s sole purpose for the last ninety-eight years was to protect his wolf. That changed the moment he met Drew and the wolf called ‘Mate’.

Carrying the soul of an extinct wolf alongside your own isn’t easy. Swapping into said wolf is even harder. Ask Theo Grey—he’s been doing it for ninety-eight years. Yet, after surviving two world wars, witnessing the space race and patiently enduring the eighties, you’d think he’d have seen it all, but nothing could have prepared him for meeting Tofino’s new vet, Drew O’Bannion and according to the wolf, his mate.

Drew loves her dog, sleeping in and coffee. She also loves being a vet. The main reason behind her accepting the veterinarian practice offered to her from a family friend. Hoping for a slower pace at life Tofino seemed the ideal spot. What she didn’t expect was Officer Theo Grey. Theo is tall, dark and drop dead gorgeous, a definite 10 on the ‘wow’ scale. Regardless of his looks, there is more to Theo, there is her unexpected attraction for him. It’s unnerving and completely out of character for her, but she is able to match Theo’s hungry kiss, for hungry kiss.

With their desire growing at an alarming rate and the threat of an unknown shooter roaming the woods of the coastal town, Theo must face the ultimate decision—let Drew go for her own safety or claim his mate for all time.

Reader Advisory: This story contains scenes of violence and threats of non-consensual sex

NBtM_Extinct_Banner

Interview

Hi Nancy. Welcome to All I Want and More Books. We’re glad to have you here.

Hi! Thanks so much for having me.

Tell us a little bit about yourself?

I’m a mum, a wife, a zookeeper and I write occasional on the side. I’ve had too many jobs to count but let me tell you I can clean a car faster than anyone you know while selling you running shoes and making you the best sundae you’ve ever had. I’m a huge dog lover and wish I had half of Cesar Millan’s mystical powers.

In this book, who was your favorite character to write and why?

Mmm…that’s a tough one. I would have to say the super-gross bad guy Henrik Linde. I let my wild imagination take control with Henrik and boy did it even. Henrik is what I would fear the most from a bad guy He’s a wealthy, self-centered psycho, who’s hobbies include illegal hunting for endangered animals, rape and any other type of abuse and selling of women into the sex trade, and that is just for starters.

What 3 words would you use to describe your main characters?

Theo – wise, cautious, lonely

Drew- insecure, impulsive, cheeky

How do you go about picking character names? Do you have to get them just right and make sure they fit with the characters personality?

Yes!!! When I get an idea for a story the first thing I do is hunt down names. They just are characters until I have them named. And the hunt the names down based on the characters background and where they are original from. A story I’m working on now has a hero who is from 1850’s Texas. So I searched for names popular for that place and time. If I don’t find one that will work, I just use one that I like from wherever.

We’re cover hussies..What was your first impression of this cover?

LOVE IT!!! I mean look at the guy…errr chest. I wonder what the rest of him looks like? Hopefully like Taylor Kitsch!! Oh wow, that would be awesome.

What does writing mean to you?

To me writing is fun and it bring out my creative side that doesn’t require paint. LOL

It’s the part of my day I get to play and make-believe.

What do you hope readers take away after reading one of your books?

I hope my readers enjoyed the my work. That is the goal after all. But I hope they get that ‘Awe damn, the books done.’ feeling too. It’s always good if the readers miss your characters.

If you had a technology free day, what would you do?

I would spend it outdoors with my family or doing some gardening, or walking the dogs, maybe skiing if it was winter.

What are you currently working on?

At the moment I’m working on three different books. A follow up to No Matter When (a time-travel/futuristic erotic romance). A paranormal erotic romance and a futuristic erotic romance.

All I can say about my current ambition is YIKES! So many authors are working on more then one book at a time and they make it sound so easy. For me…not so much. LOL But I’ll push through, the stubborn redhead in me won’t allow anything else.

Quickie Time

Sexiest feature on a man? Smile

Boxers, Briefs or Commando? Boxers

What is on your night stand/dresser?  iPad Mini

Hairy chests or smooth? Hairy-ish

Cowboy or businessman? Neither…Go ARMY!!!

Tattoos or piercings? Tats all the way!

Secret talent? I can touch my tongue to my nose.

What’s your guilty pleasure? Dipping a Cadbury’s milk chocolate in my tea.

Celebrity crush? Tie between Gerard Butler & Taylor Kitsch

Night owl or early bird? Night Owl

Twitter or Facebook? Facebook

Pinterest or Instagram? Pinterest

ebooks or paperbacks? Both!!!

Is there anything else you like to add?

Yes!

Remember a good laugh and a long sleep are two of the best cures for anything. Except for wine…that shit cures EVERYTHING.

Thanks for having me today.

Cheers,

Nancy

excerpt“Then again, I haven’t lived as long as you and I wasn’t chosen by the wolf, so I really have no idea what it is you go through.”

Tom had his wife Gwen and three kids. He had a family that would age as he aged. He would watch his children marry and have children of their own and when it came time, Tom would die and finally know peace. Theo would never have that.

“No, you don’t,” Theo bit out.

“I’ve been alone, though.” Tom crossed his arms and gave him a serious look. “Long time before I met Gwen. I didn’t like it.”

Theo didn’t like being alone either, it wasn’t the best feeling knowing that everyone you either knew or loved was dead and all that was left were foggy memories, but at least he was used to it now.

“Mate here. Just Drew here.” Theo frowned at the choppy comment. Had the wolf known Drew would come here? Is that why he had been drawn back to this place time and again?

“Still annoyed, eh? Why don’t you go see Drew? I bet she puts a smile on your face.”

“Mmm,” Theo agreed slowly.

“What’s up now?”

Theo continued to frown. “Do you think the wolf knew Drew would come here?”

Tom frowned himself. “Maybe. He was able to enter the bodies of two humans, both from different times and continents. Sensing where his future mate could be found might be a bonus of his spiritual gifts or maybe it’s just a natural instinct.”

“What do you mean?”

“He’s a British Colombian wolf. This area was the only place on earth that particular animal was found. The island is his home. It makes sense that he would return to find a mate. Wouldn’t you like to go back to England and find yourself a pretty English girl?”

“No,” Theo answered honestly. “I don’t want to go back. I like it here.” He forced his posh English accent to the surface as he spoke. “I lost my taste for home after the war. Being the only wolf in England and hunted because of it has a way of leaving a bad taste in one’s mouth.”

Tom laughed. “Man, it freaks me out when you talk like that. I like you better when you speak like a relatively normal Canadian.”

divider3

bioI am a full-blooded Canadian, right down to the maple syrup running through my veins. I enjoy watching hockey, but AuthorPicdespise skating…and the cold. I enjoy a good helping of Tourtiere with a side of Poutine as must as the next person, yet I am only bilingual when it comes to swear words. I am proud to say I survived my token shot of Newfie Screech, although I did refuse to kiss the Cod – that is never going to happen – and I openly admit, that I fell in love with the Rocky Mountains the first time I saw them.

I have many occupations written down in my passport, mom, wife, author…zookeeper! However, I have to say that writing is by far the easiest part of my day.

I have three small -but legal- addictions: bed lines, lavender, and books. All of which, are replenished on a regular basis. Reading into the wee hours of the morning, is one of many bad habits, next to spontaneously rearranging furniture and randomly painting rooms in my house.

Author Contact links

Website: http://fancynancyadams.wix.com/erotic-nancy-adams#

Blog: http://fancynancyadams.blogspot.ca/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NancyAdams.scribblingseduction?ref=hl

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Nancyadams_A

Google +1: https://plus.google.com/101532794773873849368/posts

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/nacadams/

Buy Links

Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Extinct-Nancy-Adams-ebook/dp/B00J5L0MIA/ref=sr_1_5?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1411408186&sr=1-5&keywords=extinct

Amazon.ca: http://www.amazon.ca/Extinct-Nancy-Adams-ebook/dp/B00J5L0MIA/ref=sr_1_5?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1411408186&sr=1-5&keywords=extinct

Amazon.uk: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Extinct-Nancy-Adams-ebook/dp/B00J5L0MIA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1411409423&sr=8-1&keywords=Extinct+by+nancy+adams

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/extinct-nancy-adams/1118954740?ean=9781781847558

Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-CA/ebook/extinct-5

All Romance Ebooks: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-extinct-1457923-142.html

Publisher: https://www.totallybound.com/extinct

giveawayNancy will be awarding a $10 Amazon or B/N GC plus an eCopy of Extinct to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the tour by clicking on the button below. The more you comment the better the chances of winning

Tour Host Button 2014 beveled copy

 

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Sounds like an intriguing story! Good luck on the tour and thanks for the giveaway!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Thank you for hosting

    Like

    Reply
  3. Nancy Adams

     /  December 10, 2014

    Thanks for having me today!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Rita Wray

     /  December 10, 2014

    I enjoyed the interview.

    Like

    Reply
  5. What a great interview and introduction to a new to me author!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lillie J. Roberts

Author of Paranormal Romance

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Sexy Writer's Hot Spot

A little bit of heaven through the written word...

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

evejeann's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Project Black:Water of Knowledge

A new entertaining literary masterpiece!

