Guest Post: Hell on Wheels by @ZAMaxfield {#Giveaway} @RiptideBooks

Thanks so much to All I Want and More for allowing me to come here and spend some time as the holidays pick up and the year winds down.

HellOnWheels_1200x1800HRIt seems like every December, I’m scrambling to decorate, to shop, cook, and clean, and at the same time, I have new release books to promote. That’s once again the case here! Hell On Wheels, my installment of the Bluewater Bay Series from Riptide Publishing is out. In it, you’ll meet the quirky Holly family, owners of Holly’s Haus of Imports, and actor Spencer Kepler-Constantine. You’ll meet Bast and Tick, Spencer’s personal assistant and bodyguard, and you’ll get a feel for Bluewater Bay, where the production of TV’s Wolf’s Landing is disrupting life for the flannel-shirted locals.

If you haven’t already checked out L.A. Witt’s Starstruck and L.B. Gregg’s There’s Something About Ari, you should. These are all standalone titles, set in the fictional town of Bluewater Bay—a place you’re sure to become familiar with and one you’ll want to revisit, time and time again.

Here are 5 Things I love about the holidays:

  1.  Online Bargain Hunting! My son actually goes out with his girlfriend on Black Friday. This year they even went shopping after Thanksgiving dinner. The bargains are out there for sure, but I enjoy letting the them do all that driving and parking. I like the coupons I get in my inbox for free shipping and bargain prices, and I do some Cyber-shopping accordingly.
  2. The way the house smells of pumpkins. Okay, sure, I get some help from candles, because I don’t bake 24/7, but when I do and the house smells like cinnamon and cloves, ginger and nutmeg it’s so delicious. I make sweet and savory pumpkin dishes, everything from dips to soup to pasta dishes. It’s amazing we don’t all turn orange. Here’s one of my standby favorites from Rachel Ray, so good it’s sinful: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/rachael-ray/pasta-with-pumpkin-and-sausage-recipe.html
  3. Between Christmas and New Years’, I can usually read for the FUN of it. I spend part of every workday reading. I also read for the Ritas, RWA, and the Rainbow awards. There are days when I yearn for a good book that’s not in the romance genre but I simply run out of time. When the weather outside is crisp and I can settle under a blanket with a book, it feels like holiday magic.
  4. My kids are home. I know this one seems weird, but I really enjoy it when my kids are here. They’re all busy. One is away at school. But there are four of them and when they’re all home, they fill the house with happy chaos. I plan to enjoy that as often and as much as I can. Plus: Cards against humanity.
  5. I love the opportunity to remind my family and friends just how much they mean to me, every single day, of every single year (and there’s no better time of year for sloppy confessions of a sentimental nature.) Try it, get out there and tell someone you love them. It’s good for you.

Bright seasonal blessings to everyone. Make as many happy memories as you can!!

divider3Here’s the book’s official blurb:

Nash is the reliable one in the Holly family, the guy everyone counts on to keep things going. His genius twin brother is off at university, so Nash runs the family’s auto repair business and cares for his partially-paralyzed little sister while his crackpot father invents. His life seems mapped out for the foreseeable future, however much that might chafe.

So when Wolf’s Landing actor Spencer Kepler-Constantine lands in his life, Nash is ready for a diversion. Spencer is in the middle of a very painful, very public divorce and isn’t ready for a relationship—not that Nash wants one. But they both need a friend, especially one with benefits.

As they grow closer, Nash starts to see his family in a whole new light. Do they really need him so badly? Or does he simply need to be needed? Then Spencer’s ex reappears with a grand romantic gesture, and Nash has to figure out what he wants—and how to get it—before Spencer’s gone for good.

– See more at:

http://riptidepublishing.com/titles/hell-on-wheels – sthash.i6xzdk2b.dpuf

What is Bluewater Bay? You can find out more at Riptide Publishing.

I’ve loved every minute I’ve spent working on this project, and I hope you love it too!

divider3About the Author

A. Maxfield started writing in 2007 on a dare from her children and never looked back. Pathologically disorganized, and perennially optimistic, she writes as much as she can, reads as much as she dares, and enjoys her time with family and friends. Three things reverberate throughout all her stories: Unconditional love, redemption, and the belief that miracles happen when we least expect them.

If anyone asks her how a wife and mother of four can find time for a writing career, she’ll answer, “It’s amazing what you can accomplish if you give up housework.”

Readers can visit ZAM at her website, Facebook, Twitter, or Tumblr.

giveaway

1. Comment here for the chance to win an ebook. My assistant William will randomly pick a winner for each blog I visit, and that person will win an ebook of their choice from my backlist.

2. For the Hell On Wheels Tour giveaway, I will be awarding one lucky reader with a 25.00 gift certificate for Amazon. I know we can all use a little help this holiday! I hope to make someone’s holiday that much brighter. The Rafflecopter giveway will conclude at midnight on December 8th, at which time we’ll choose a winner.

3. There are many ways to enter, and some can be done more than once. Give yourself lots of chances to win by following along the blog and commenting.

 To enter, click on the Rafflecopter link below
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Full Logo

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I love your 5 things you love about the holidays! Especially #5 because you never know when that person will not be there anymore except in your heart! Thank you for the chance at the giveaway!

    Like

    Reply
  2. H.B.

     /  December 3, 2014

    Your list of 5 sounds like a lot of fun. I never go out shopping on black friday it just seems too hectic for me. But it all sounds like a fun trying to find bargains and the house smelling like pumpkins. Having family around is always fun too.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Alaina

     /  December 4, 2014

    Very lovely list of five holiday things! Thanks for the giveaway!
    aegger.echo(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lillie J. Roberts

Author of Paranormal Romance

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Sexy Writer's Hot Spot

A little bit of heaven through the written word...

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

evejeann's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Project Black:Water of Knowledge

A new entertaining literary masterpiece!

