#Interview #Giveaway with @casspeterson1 – City Nights: One Night in San Francisco #BlogTour

casspeterson_tourbutton

 

One Night in San FranciscoblurbNicky and Liam have only twenty four short hours to find out if their instantaneous attraction can develop into something more than an electric mile-high fumble. San Francisco has everything they need to put their previous disastrous relationships behind them but when they lose touch with each other almost immediately, fate seems to have other ideas. As the precious hours tick away, Liam moves heaven and earth to find the woman of his (filthiest) dreams before she leaves the city. Will he get to her in time?

Buy links: http://casspeterson.co.uk/books/city-nights-one-night-in-san-francisco/

 

interview2

Hi. Welcome to All I Want and More. We’re glad to have you here.

Thanks, it’s great to be invited – just slap me if I talk too much.

 

Tell us a little bit about yourself?

Cass Peterson is my pen name. I write as Cass because my job means I need to keep this side of my life separate from the rest … enough said about that! (Cass is for the legendary singer Mama Cass Eliot and Peterson after the man with no name in The Beiderbecke Chronicles by Alan Plater.)

 

In this book, who was your favorite character to write and why?

Although the hero and heroine have my heart, I really loved Liam’s boss, Max – he’s feisty and brusque but he’s a softy underneath.

 

What 3 words would you use to describe your main characters?

Nicky – foxy, adventurous, frustrated

Liam – sensual, caring, horny

 

Can you tell us a little bit about this book? Maybe a little snippet?

The action begins on board a night flight to San Francisco, one of my all-time favourite romantic places. Nicky is amusing herself under a blanket to while away the time thinking everyone else is asleep but Liam sees what’s happening and very kindly offers his services. This extract follows his helpful act:

‘That was …. that was incredible,’ I breathed, putting a hand up to touch his stubble. ‘I don’t suppose you’d like me to return the favour, would you?’

I felt rather than heard him laugh. ‘You don’t know how tempting that offer is, sweetheart, but I’ve got a very important breakfast meeting with a hot shot publisher when we land and I don’t think it’d give the right impression if I turned up all crumpled and damp.’

Unable to resist seeing if he was as turned on as I’d been, I reached a hand under his blanket …

 

How do you go about picking character names? Do you have to get them just right and make sure they fit with the characters personality? 

They just happen. Occasionally someone turns out not to match my original choice but these two kept their names right to the end and will probably appear again sometime because I want to know what they do next.

 

We’re cover hussies. What was your first impression of this cover?

I adored it! I’d love to have it on my office wall, but sadly, that would raise too many awkward questions.

 

What does writing mean to you?

After my family, it’s what keeps me breathing.

 

What do you hope readers take away after reading one of your books?

A sense of fun and enough tinglings in their erogenous zones to have a good time later.

 

If you had a technology free day, what would you do?

Walk for miles over the hills and finish up in a country pub for lots of beer and a pie.

 

What are you currently working on?

A full length novel under my own name and a children’s book ditto.

Quickie Time

Sexiest feature on a man?

Twinkly eyes that tell me he gets my sense of humour

Boxers, Briefs or Commando?

Commando

What is on your night stand/dresser?

A pint of water, my phone and a beautiful dragonfly lamp

Hairy chests or smooth?

Smooth

Cowboy or businessman?

Cowboy by night, business man by da.

Tattoos or piercings?

I guess tattoos, but preferably neither

Secret talent?

A miraculous way with words

What’s your guilty pleasure?

Crisp, cool Sauvignon Blanc and posh crisps

Celebrity crush?

Moriarty in Sherlock – Andrew Scott. Gorgeous, twisted and dangerous in equal measures

Night owl or early bird?

Very early bird

Twitter or Facebook?

Addicted to Facebook, Twitter is less fun

Pinterest or Instagram?

Only just getting into both – ask me later?

ebooks or paperbacks?

Usually ebooks but have got loads of lovely old paperbacks

 

Is there anything else you like to add?

Great questions – loved answering them. Thanks for having me!

divider3

bioCass Peterson is passionate about many things; her family, writing, chocolate, wine, cake, curry, gin, sunlit beaches, moonlit bedrooms and good novels to name but a few. At the moment she spends a good chunk of her time working on the day job, but she tries to fit the other passions in as often as possible.

She is a cat lover, an all-weather walker, a reader and reviewer of contemporary romance and an enthusiastic cook.

Cass likes to laugh, especially at Bill Bailey, Victoria Wood, Michael Palin and Eddie Izzard. She would happily live next door to any of these comedians.

http://casspeterson.co.uk

https://www.facebook.com/cass.peterson.4/

http://www.twitter.com/casspeterson1
giveaway4

One $10 All Romance eBooks Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

WMS_blogtourhostbutton

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Lillie J. Roberts

Author of Paranormal Romance

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Sexy Writer's Hot Spot

A little bit of heaven through the written word...

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

evejeann's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Project Black:Water of Knowledge

A new entertaining literary masterpiece!

