Spotlight: Best Erotic Romance 2014 edited by Kristina Wright ~ @CleisPress

BER14_hiresBest Erotic Romance 2014
Edited by Kristina Wright
Foreword by Lauren Dane, New York Times bestselling author of Drawn Together
$15.95, Trade Paper
224 pages, 5 ½” x 8”
978-1-62778-009-4
Publishing on March 3rd, 2014
divider1
Description:
Erotic Romance, how do I love thee? Let me count the ways… Here in this collection you have sixteen ways. Read the stories by writers who perfectly understand the intersection of the physical and the emotional. A steamy and emotionally fulfilling read…these writers take us right into the heart of a relationship. Savor and enjoy.” –from the Foreword by Saskia Walker
divider1

excerpt2From “A Perfect Place” by Catherine Paulssen

From his place a few feet away, he looks at me with a quizzical expression on his face. “Why do you say it like that?”

“Say what like that?”

Love,” he says, with a simplicity as if it was the most natural thing in the world. I throw him a baffled look. Is this the guy who didn’t want to talk only two hours ago? “Don’t you know love?” he asks.

“Of course I know love,” I retort, but the words don’t come out of my mouth as sharply as I’d like them to.

Benedek’s face doesn’t change. He stays quiet for a while. “Don’t you believe in it then?”

I don’t know what to reply. This is the strangest conversation I’ve ever had with a potential client, or with a man, come to think of it. And yet I’m intrigued. Do I believe in love? I open my mouth, but still, no words come out.

“What about passion?” he asks. All I can do is nod. He takes a couple of steps toward me, closing the gap between us.

“I believe in passion,” I croak. He takes the camera out of my hand and places it on a nearby chair. Butterflies start twirling in my stomach. He slides his fingers under my chin and lifts my face. His jeans rub against my leg. Apprehension’s gripping my throat, and the blood rushing against my temples is the only sound I hear. I stare at his slightly parted lips. “What about you?” I whisper.

“Passion?” he asks. His face is so close now that our breath mingles. I swallow. A playful smile tugs at the corner of his mouth. Instead of answering, he closes his eyes and next, his lips are on mine. He tastes of olives and herbs. His skin is smooth and fresh, as if he had only shaved shortly before our appointment. His arms tighten around me and pull me up against him as he deepens the kiss. I let myself fall into his embrace, and I don’t open my eyes again for what might be minutes or hours. The sudden ring of my phone breaks the spell he’s put me under. I blink into the sun that stands low over the hills now and make a move for my bag. Benedek takes my hand.

divider1About the EditorKristina Wright
Kristina Wright is an award-winning author whose erotica and erotic romance fiction has appeared in over 75 anthologies, including three editions of Cleis Press’ Best Women’s Erotica, Dream Lover, and Duty and Desire. Wright is a member of the Erotica Readers and Writers Association, Romance Writers of America, and Passionate Ink. She received the Golden Heart Award for Romantic Suspense from RWA for her first novel Dangerous Curves. She teaches English and Humanities at the college level and lives in Chesapeake, VA. Lauren Dane is a New York Times and USA Today best-selling author of over 40 novels and novellas, including Cherished and Drawn Together. She lives in Seattle.
divider2
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Lillie J. Roberts

Author of Paranormal Romance

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Sexy Writer's Hot Spot

A little bit of heaven through the written word...

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

evejeann's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Project Black:Water of Knowledge

A new entertaining literary masterpiece!

