Promo and #Giveaway: Life Flight by Shaunna Wolf @GoddessFish @SRHowen

FSVBT_LifeFlight_Banner

promospotCover_Life Flight

BLURB:

Malachi Blackfeather has spent twenty years in the Army. Two of those years as a Vietnam POW. Now that he’s out, all he wants is some peace and quiet to figure out what to do with the rest of his life. Between the flashbacks, and an over interest in sex that is now being called sex addiction, finding his path isn’t easy.

Kat is trying to escape an abusive marriage. Her soon to be ex is a master at manipulating the system, and her family thinks she should stay with him, “because no other man will want her”. She’s looking for escape in any form she can get it.

When they meet, sparks fly. Trapped by a blizzard, can two damaged people, who think there is no chance of love in the world for them, find each other, and survive an unforeseen circumstance that puts both of them in danger?

Mystery, romance, and danger, fill this novel, with a story that will draw you in and not let go.

divider3

excerptThe heater stood dark and cold.  I should have gotten up after we were done.  Filled it and restarted it.  I hadn’t wanted to move.  Still didn’t want to, despite the cold in the room.  Dim light streamed in through the window, sleety snow still battered the glass.  Shook the door in its frame.  How long could this blizzard go on?

I tightened my arms around Kat.  Forever.  Then she would have to stay right in this room with me–in my arms.  Nothing made sense, everything my life had been for the last twenty-five years rang like a bad dream, a nightmare from the pits of Vietnam.  So dead inside that any feeling fed me, woman after woman, man after man, no one let me hold on to what I felt for more than a few shared moments.  Lies whispered to the tiny ember of my soul that I had left.  This is the one, they told me, this one will make you feel, will bring you back to life.

They never did.

Kat ran her hand down my arm.  Snuggled closer to me.  A chill that had nothing to do with how cold the room had become, shook me.  Spoke to me.  I could again with her, and I knew I would keep feeling what I was.  Alive.  Warm.  As if I had a soul inside me, not just a demon who preyed on others for my next fix of emotions.

“I should fill that heater and get us some warmth again.”

“Yeah, I suppose one of us should,” she said with no intention to do so in her voice.

I tightened the bear’s embrace I held her in, tangled my legs with hers.  She pushed at my arm, wanted to make me let go of her.

“I don’t want to let go of you yet,” I said.  If I let her go, the surging emotions inside me would vanish with the warmth of holding her.

divider3

Author Links:AuthorPic

Facebook Author’s Page: http://www.facebook.com/srhowen1

Blog: Critters at the Keyboard http://srhowen1.blogspot.com/

Author Web page:  http://ww.srhowen.com

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/srhowen/boards/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/SRHowen

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3119305.Shaunna_Wolf

Book Blogs: http://bookblogs.ning.com/profile/SRHowen

Authors Den: http://www.authorsden.com/visit/author.asp?id=166698

Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/

Linked In: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/shawn-rh/54/1a7/9b6

divider3

tourwidegiveaway

Prizes for the tour are as follows:

• One randomly chosen commenter will win a $50 Amazon/BN.com gift card.

• Three randomly chosen hosts will each receive a $25 Amazon/BN.com gift card.

Click on the link below to enter

>>>> a Rafflecopter giveaway <<<<

Good Luck!

divider1
 FSVBT_LifeFlight_CoverBanner 

I encourage you to follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better the chances of winning.

The tour dates can be found here: 

http://goddessfishpromotions.blogspot.com/2013/10/virtual-book-tour-life-flight-by.html

 

Goddessfish

 

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Thank you for hosting

    Like

    Reply
  2. Rita Wray

     /  January 31, 2014

    Sounds like a good read.

    Like

    Reply
  3. srhowen

     /  January 31, 2014

    Thanks for hosting me today!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Trix

     /  January 31, 2014

    Looks like quite a thrill ride!

    Like

    Reply
  5. I enjoyed the excerpt! Thanks for sharing it and the giveaway. Sounds like a great book. evamillien at gmail dot com

    Like

    Reply
  6. Patrick Siu

     /  January 31, 2014

    I have enjoyed learning about your book. Thanks for sharing it.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Juliee Fitze

     /  January 31, 2014

    Thanks for excerpt and the chance to win.

    Like

    Reply
  8. The excerpt was just enough to really get my interest and make me want to find out more about Malachi. Thanks for the chance to win!

    Like

    Reply
  9. Thanks for such a generous giveaway
    ilookfamous@yahoo.com

    Like

    Reply
  10. chickie434

     /  February 20, 2014

    Great excerpt, thanks for sharing!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lillie J. Roberts

Author of Paranormal Romance

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Sexy Writer's Hot Spot

A little bit of heaven through the written word...

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

evejeann's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Project Black:Water of Knowledge

A new entertaining literary masterpiece!

