Interview and #Giveaway: Ribbon of Darkness by Decadent Kane #bewitchingbooktours

interviewRibbon of Darkness Banner 450 x 169

lights01

ROD

Ribbon of Darkness – The Trouble with Elves – Book 1 by Decadent Kane

 Genre: Erotica

 Publisher: Breathless Press

 ISBN: 978-1-77101-203-4

Cover Artist: Fiona Jayde

lights01

Book Description:

Before Ribbon had a chance to get used to the idea of being an elf, she ran into Draven who’s body jingled her bells. Unfortunately, he’s the spy sent to haul her and her family back to the North Pole on Santa’s orders.

Draven North has had one task for the last twenty-four years: find the Winters family and bring them home. He wasn’t expecting their only daughter to deck his halls. No matter how hot and sassy he found his roguess, he had to take her back before the darkness devoured the Pole and Christmas magic along with it. But was it already too late?

Book Trailer: http://youtu.be/u6IX–LJnUc

Get it at Breathless Press http://tinyurl.com/p3wn3ty

lights01

interview

Welcome to All I Want and More Decadent

Why don’t you tell us a little about yourself…. Something that we cannot Google about you, lol!

I am 4’10 in (no joke)


Since you are a new to me author, I am hoping to bring you to the light of others! So share away!


Tell us a little about your book?

Ribbon of Darkness is the first stand alone novella in the Trouble with Elves series. Santa’s best spy is sent to retrieve a rogue elfess who didn’t even know she was an elf- let alone Santa’s.

It was a plot that came more from a dare- you know a friend says  “Hey someone should write about an elf spy from Santa claus” and bam- idea- next thing you know there’s a story and it’s getting published.


How much emotion does it take from you to write?

I poor a lot of emotion into my writing. It’s my heart.


What is your favorite part of the book?

When Draven pins my leading elfess, Ribbon, against a wall. *wicked grins*


What was your favorite scene to write?

My favorite scene was when Draven kidnaps Ribbon and accidentally blinks them into the home of his mistress instead of the North Pole.


You can only pick 3 words to describe your main characters..what would they be?

For Ribbon: fiesty, caring, bookaholic

For Draven: determined, elfalicious, magic


Which was the easiest character to write and the hardest ~ and why?

For me Draven came the easiest. He was so in control and new what he wanted, well until he didn’t LOL.

Ribbon had been a great deal harder because she didn’t want to discuss the story unless she was in the bookstore. But I finally coaxed her into spilling the beans for her character.


How many books are you shooting for in this series?

As many as I can think up. All of the elves books will stand alone.


What are you currently working on?

Pirates and dark romance for my elves.


Do you have anything due to release soon?

The second book in the Trouble with Elves series is Tempting Clover set to release January 31st 2014. I have one word: goblin.


What’s one thing that you enjoy about writing?

The freedom I have to create what is in my heart.


Since we’re cover hussies….what was your first impression of your cover?

First impression- I’d love that cheek structure!

What do you prefer ebooks or paperbacks?

I like paper backs- I love the smell of paper.


Is there a genre you would like to write but are a little apprehensive to try?

Horror- I’ve read it, but it’s so far out of what I write…

Okay…. personal time!!!! Oh yeah, I go there… Hahah…

If you thought you were safe… Nah… Forgot it… Not a chance! We will start off slow and easy, I promise!

 

What is on your night stand/dresser?

A touch lamp, phone charger, and Kresley Cole book.


What are you listening to you right now?

Nothing- I can’t listen to music and write.


What are you reading right now?

‘Demon from the Dark’ by Kresley Cole


What is your favorite season? Holiday?

Season- summer.  Holiday- Christmas.


And what has been your best b-day present ever?

Best birthday present- my Manly Man bought me a writing desk a couple years ago. Le sigh.

 

Hard and Quick Time! Don’t think… Just answer! Okay, before we go this route, I will get us a refill on our drinks… I will be right back…

You know you do… Quickie time… Think fast….

Are you a quickie kind girl? Nope.

Dark or Milk Chocolate? Dark

Whipped or Melted? Whipped

Straight up or with a twist – sex? Twisted

What’s ur fave drink – in a glass or on him? In a glass then on him.

Spank or Flogger? Flogger.

Junk or Health Food? Junk.

Ties or Chains? Ties please…

Leather or Lace? Leather all the way.

Soft or Hard… Bed, where was your mind? 😉 Soft.

Control or Be Controlled? Be controlled.

Hot Wax or Whip Cream? Whip cream

Vampire or Werewolf? Elf!

Twitter ot facebook? Facebook

Pinterest..do you pin? Not under this name. *winks*

Thank you so much for having me- You are Elfalicious- Be beautiful, be great!

lights01excerpt

“Draven! You sly holy Knight. Sneaking up on a helpless Sylvan Elf such as I. You know I’m an
emotional creature. Where have you been?” Maple asked the minute Draven materialized in her leaf hut. She was a strong survivalist, living among her clan. Their independence was an attribute to their species. Her golden hair contrasted with her tanned skin and defined feminine muscles. He recalled the last time those thigh muscles wrapped around him, it had been too long.

“My dear, Maple.” Draven bowed in apology for startling her. “Please forgive my intrusion. I’d hoped you’d like to see me as much as I’d like to see you. For my work keeps me busy much of the time, it’s hard to schedule a time to come.”

Maple’s hands pulled Draven upright. “I’ve missed you terribly.” Her light green eyes fluttered their lashes. He adored her bold antics, but knew she’d never be his true mate. Only a Claus Elf could mate for life. She knew that, but pretend was fair play in their coupling.

Draven drew her in tight around him and crushed his lips to hers. Pushing his tongue past her parting lips and lapping at the sweet taste of syrup. She bit his lower lip and pulled back. “Are you happy to see me or is that a candy cane in your pocket?” Her hand cupped his cock through his jeans and squeezed. He narrowed his gaze on her.

“Candy canes have no business here.” He ripped the brown leaf dress from her body causing a gasp to escape her lips. He’d give anything to hear that sound come from Ribbon. Damn his brain. His cock only grew harder at the image of the rogue elf and her black hair sliding over her shoulders.

lights01

abouttheauthor1If I had to describe myself, it would be in a word that has infinite meanings with a complexity which falls off the tongue.Image2

A word made up of many elements, is deceptive in appearance, and creates an illusion from the imagination.

My word would be Phantasmagoric.

FB: https://www.facebook.com/DecadentKane

Blog: http://decadentkane.blogspot.com/

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/23398789-decadent-kane

Newsletter signup: http://eepurl.com/FDtsL

lights01

tourwidegiveawayOne silver set of elfin ear cuffs and an e-book copy of Ribbon of Darkness at the end of tour 

Click on the link below to enter

>>>> a Rafflecopter giveaway <<<<

Good Luck!

Bewitching Badge

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Great interview- I had loads of fun. 🙂
    ~Decadent

    Like

    Reply
  2. Thanks for the giveaway. I would love to read this book. Sounds good.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lillie J. Roberts

Author of Paranormal Romance

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Sexy Writer's Hot Spot

A little bit of heaven through the written word...

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

evejeann's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Project Black:Water of Knowledge

A new entertaining literary masterpiece!

