Book Tour and Interview: Naughty in Norway by Christine Edwards #bewitchingbooktours

Naughty in Norway Banner 450 x 169

NIN

Naughty in Norway, Nordic Lights Series Book One by Christine Edwards

Genre: Erotic Romance

Publisher: Fanny Press

Date of Publication: November 1, 2013

ISBN: 978-1603815420

Number of pages: 174

Word Count: 50,950

                                                               Cover Artist: Sabrina Sun

 Buy Link: Amazon

blurbVail Fillion has left her home in Huntington Beach, California, to study Scandinavian Culture in Oslo, Norway. But she gets her first real taste of culture shock when she goes along with her friend Lisetta to a wild party at her cousin’s biker bar. Vail is surprised to find such a large group of motorcycle enthusiasts in this often snow-bound country. She is even more stunned to discover that the bikers are normal guys, if perhaps even more physically imposing than your average Viking. Alreck Falstad–a 6’6″ blond, tattooed stand-in for a Norse god–catches her eye but also scares her to death.

Just as Vail is starting to enjoy herself at the party, something truly frightening occurs. The evening is abruptly cut short by a brutal crime, and she is the lone witness. Before she can make it to the cops, Vail is drugged, loaded into Alreck’s truck, and transported to his remote cabin in the Lofoten Islands.

Why has Alreck kidnapped her, and what are his plans for her in his snowy haven? Is he her savior, her nemesis, or both? Even if she could escape, would she truly want to?

divider3interviewWelcome to All I Want and More Christine

Why don’t you tell us a little about yourself…. Something that we cannot Google about you, lol! Since you are a new to me author, I am hoping to bring you to the light of others! So share away!

Let’s see… I always write with sassy white leather headphones on, listening tp: Sia, Imagine Dragons, The XX or Florence and the Machine. I played field hockey throughout high school. I adore driving my stick shift car…very fast!


Tell us a little about your book?

Naughty in Norway is a suspense-laden romance set in the remote and mysterious Lofoten Islands. The heroine, Vail is a saucy and smart California surfer chick. She is the polar opposite of the stoic Norwegian biker hero, Alreck. The chemistry that builds steadily between them is so hot that it threatens to melt the polar ice cap!

How much emotion does it take from you to write?

In the moment, during the scenes of each book, I give everything within myself. I would never be satisfied with anything less. The reader deserves the pinnacle of the writer’s emotional creativity.


What is your favorite part of the book?

 Excellent question. My favorite part of Naughty in Norway was the most difficult to write. It is the heartbreaking dramatic scene when Alreck finds Vail after her escape attempt via cross-country skis. Writing the scene was so emotionally demanding that at times I felt like I should stop to re-group, go for a run, put on a sweater (ha!). I just had to keep going, it was that crystal clear in my psyche.


What was your favorite scene to write?

 The surfing scene toward the end of the novel, I really enjoyed the freedom and acceptance that Vail had within her at that point.

 You can only pick 3 words to describe your main characters. What would they be?

 Vail: Feminine, headstrong, genuine

Alreck: Controlled, passionate, stalwart


Which was the easiest character to write and the hardest ~ and why?

Vail was by far the easiest because I could relate to her. She has a wonderful openness, a curiosity for life that resonates from her. This made her voice very easy to formulate.

I was determined to create Alreck in a very specific manner, stoic and enigmatic. He was quite the challenge however I am very pleased with Alreck’s character (I sincerely hope that he is as well!)


How many books are you shooting for in this series??

I will write either two or three books in the Nordic Lights series.


What are you currently working on?

I am about halfway through book two in the Nordic Lights series. It is titled, “SCANDALOUS IN SCANDINAVIA”


Do you have anything due to release soon?

Yes! I am thrilled for the Valentine’s Day release of NABBED IN NEW ZEALAND as well as the May 15th 2014 release of CAPTURED IN CROATIA.


What’s one thing that you enjoy about writing?

Hands down, it would be the inner peace which I gain from telling the stories that come to me.


Since we’re cover hussies….what was your first impression of your cover?

It’s actually an image that I find quite intriguing. It is modern and quite fitting for the heroine. The silver bracelets on the cover are exactly like the ones Alreck gives Vail as a gift in the book.


What do you prefer ebooks or paperbacks?

Lets just say that I read more on my kindle but out of complete respect there are a few authors that I will only read in print/hardcover to get the full ‘effect’.


Is there a genre you would like to write but are a little apprehensive to try?

Ha! Quite possibly a psychological thriller al la Dean Koontz, however it inevitably would have to have romance threaded into it!

Okay…. personal time!!!! Oh yeah, I go there… Hahah…
If you thought you were safe… Nah… Forgot it… Not a chance! We will start off slow and easy, I promise!

What is on your night stand/dresser?   An ivory colored ficcare hair clip, a small lamp, and a hardcover JR WARD novel.


What are you listening to you right now?  ‘Stars’ The Xx


What are you reading right now?  Across the Sea by Irene Maillol

What is your favorite season? Holiday? Winter. Valentine’s Day.


And what has been your best b-day present ever? A re-model for my old Porsche.

Hard and Quick Time! Don’t think… Just answer!

Are you a quickie kind girl?  If the opportunity presents itself, hell yes.
Dark or Milk Chocolate?  Dark.
Whipped or Melted?  Melted
Straight up or with a twist – sex?  Very much with a twist.
What’s ur fave drink – in a glass or on him?  The real deal Champagne. White Star to be precise.
Spank or Flogger?   Spank, I prefer the heat and closeness.
Junk or Health Food?  Hmm, naughty health food? (Trail mix with lots of chocolate bits!)
Ties or Chains?  Ties. Luxurious ties…
Leather or Lace?  Both, together…beautiful.
Soft or Hard… Bed, where was your mind?  Soft.
Control or Be Controlled?  The latter. Adore being controlled.
Hot Wax or Whip Cream?  Whipped cream.
Vampire or Werewolf?  Vampire, they are just sexy.
Twitter or Facebook? Facebook.
Pinterest..do you pin? No, never.

Thank you for your time. This was fun!

Warm regards,

Christine

divider3

excerptAlreck hovers just outside the bathroom as I pull the door open, his legs spread wide and his arms crossed in front of him in a dominant stance. He watches me warily.

“Choose a drink,” he says before stepping out of the doorframe.

“Go find my wallet and I will,” I sass back at him with hands on my hips.

He leans down within inches of my face and says in a harsh whisper, “Enough, woman. We’re not stopping again until the fuel runs out, so pick something to drink or you’ll go without.”

Okay, what’s with the excessive alpha-ness?

“Whatever.” I mumble to myself as I trudge past him and grab a giant bottle of Voss water.

He slips the bottle from my fingers and stalks up to the register to pay. I see that he’s also purchasing a coffee along with another bottle of water. The forty-something female attendant bats her eyelashes at him and giggles as she gives him the total. If he notices at all then he’s not letting on. With his looks, women most likely hijack his cell on a regular basis to program their digits into it for him. Ugh!

He takes my hand once again while carrying the bagged drinks in the other. We rush through the bitter cold toward his truck and this time he doesn’t attempt to help me get in.

It is a struggle to climb into the cab, but once I’m seated I reach out and slam the door in his face, making certain that it’s left unlocked.

Please let this plan work.

My breathing is out of control as the adrenaline begins to course through my veins.

I watch cautiously as he hauls his big frame up into the cab, and just as he reaches into the bag of drinks I lurch my door back open and jump down, falling hard onto my knees in the snow. It stings like a beast and I bite back a groan as I lurch to my feet and begin to run back, hell bent, toward the tiny store.

I ran track throughout college and know that I’m quick, but my knees are killing me from the impact and the snowy ground is a far cry from a proper track. When I’m halfway across the parking lot, someone passes me in a sprint. Alreck?

Before my brain can register how to evade him, he turns around and faces me with rage in his eyes before charging at me. He hauls me up and over his giant shoulder before I can so much as pivot away from him.

Speechless, I look up in terror at the attendant who’s watching us from inside the window in stunned surprise.

Like a complete Neanderthal, he locks a hold across my suspended legs and prowls right back to the station. He says something to her in Norwegian that, to my complete dismay, makes her laugh and wave to me as I’m carried away.

“Call the …!” I wail, yet before I can complete the sentence a hard slap lands without mercy right on my ass cheek, effectively silencing me after I let out a startled, “Ooh!” as the burn spreads across my rear.

The attendant gives me cheeky smile. What did he say? She seems to have zero clue what I’m desperately trying to convey to her.

I’m doomed.

Too frightened to struggle, I let my body go slack as I’m carried to the truck.

divider3abouttheauthor1Christine Edwards grew up in the Deep South on Hilton Head Island, SC. At an early age she developed a passion for the arts that led her to earn a bachelor’s degree in Art History from the naughtyinnorwayauthor photoCollege of Charleston in South Carolina.

Christine has a special place in her heart for reading and writing erotic tales. She continues to publish stories that immerse readers in exotic and realistic geographic settings amid interesting subcultures of adult life. Within the vein of BDSM romance, her main focus is on loving, multi-faceted relationships involving intense alpha males and feisty heroines.

She adores snow skiing, traveling the world, and spending time with her amazing family. Christine currently resides in the sleepy coastal town of Beaufort, SC.

www.christineedwardsauthor.com

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Christine-Edwards/354605577988798

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7142499.Christine_Edwards

ce

Bewitching Badge

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. HPBT: Claimed in Canada by Christine Edwards | Why I Can't stop Reading

Leave a Reply

Lillie J. Roberts

Author of Paranormal Romance

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Sexy Writer's Hot Spot

A little bit of heaven through the written word...

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

evejeann's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Project Black:Water of Knowledge

A new entertaining literary masterpiece!

