Book Tour and #Giveaway: The Virgin: Revenge by J. Dallas

booktour

Trying something new

I’m always looking to try new things and that’s what this.  Revenge is wading into different waters, for me at least.  It’s maybe something that seems sort of familiar.  We do have a hot, rich guy, although he doesn’t have terribly unusual sexual kinks, other than that fact that he does like sex.  He has no dark and twisted secrets, no haunted past.  Although Drake does has a few regrets.  Then we’ve got the heroine, Shannon.  She’s the one with secrets.  She’ the one who is haunted.

Ten years ago, she was more than a little naïve, and more than unsure of herself, and ten years ago, he had some secrets.  That was when they met and she was completely convinced he was the one for her, that she was the one for him.  She was so certain…

Then everything went wrong.  Drake was gone from her life and the next few months sent her spiraling down a path that changed her life.

She’s now fixated on one thing—getting revenge on the man she holds responsible for the ruin her life has become.

She’s a whole different person than she was at seventeen. Even the woman in the mirror doesn’t look the same so she sets out to see if she can’t find whatever it was he’d taken from her when he walked out of her life.

But things didn’t turn out the way she planned.

You can read more about it in Revenge, and then find out how everything turns out in Redemption, the conclusion to Shan & Drake’s story, due out in early 2014.

For now, here’s a snippet.

RevengeTwo weeks into my job.

I lay face-down on my bed and decided this was the best way ever to make sure I was cured of any sort of romantic inclinations.

When I thought about Drake Gallagher these days, I mostly wanted to have a picture of him thumbtacked to my wall so I could throw darts at his perfect face.

My shoes, the cute pair of Jimmy Choos I’d bought as a treat for myself, and wore only when I needed a pick-me-up, were still on my feet and I hated them. Kicking them off, I rolled onto my back and stared up at the ceiling. There wasn’t a bone in my body that didn’t hurt.

My eyes were gritty from lack of sleep. He was indeed in the office most days by seven. I was ready to leave my room by six thirty, because I didn’t trust him to not pull another stunt like he had the day of the breakfast meeting.

He usually worked until seven or later. Typically, I took a sandwich with me, but ended up eating on the go and that morning, a skirt that had previously fit me like a glove had fit a little loose in the waist.

I wasn’t eating right and I couldn’t sleep. The nightmares had returned with a vengeance; stress brought them on and I was most certainly stressed.

This job sucked and I still wasn’t certain just why I was doing this.

He didn’t remember me.

I don’t fuck naïve little virgins.

Of course he didn’t. With a job like this, he probably didn’t even have time to masturbate.

Read More

divider1

blurbI was seventeen when I met Drake Gallagher. Seventeen, naive, foolish…and in love. Or so I thought. That summer, and the months that followed, set the course of my life.

Ten years later, I’m still struggling to put the pieces of me back to together.

It’s time to stop struggling. It’s time to take control…and maybe, it’s time for a little revenge.

He doesn’t have time for naive little virgins?

Well, I’m not naive anymore.

tourwidegiveaway

J Dallas is offering 3 $15 GC to 3 randomly drawn commenters at the end of the tour.

Comment and leave your email address

Good Luck!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Jen

     /  November 21, 2013

    I liked the snippet. Sounds like a very interesting book.
    Thank you for the chance to win this great prize.
    daytimediva(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Like

    Reply
  2. She sounds like she has quite a few issues to work through! Thanks for the excerpt (and giveaway) and good luck with the release.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lillie J. Roberts

Author of Paranormal Romance

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Sexy Writer's Hot Spot

A little bit of heaven through the written word...

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

evejeann's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Project Black:Water of Knowledge

A new entertaining literary masterpiece!

