Book Tour and Interview: Marisa Cleveland-Reforming the Cowboy w/ #Giveaway of $25 Amazon GC

VBT_ReformingTheCowboy_Banner

divider3

RtC-500Blurb

Country singer Billy Hardy needs to get back on the charts. His manager assures him headlining the opening of a cafe in South Beach is his best chance at getting back to the big time. If he fails, his career is over for good this time.

Lacey Durant can’t believe opening night includes the country singer she crushed on through college. And her customers agree he’s dreamy. But his playboy reputation threatens her cafe’s image and she can’t afford that. She insists Billy stay with her so she can keep an eye on him, and thwart overenthusiastic fans.

Billy’s charms and Lacey’s sexy curves prove more than either can resist, but she refuses to be just another lyric in his well-known songs of heartbreak.

divider39ad83-excerpt

He stepped back, his eyes regarding her with unreadable scrutiny. “Do you have to control everything?”

A shiver of fear slid in her stomach. She was a private person. She didn’t want the whole world to know how close she’d come to failure. “Just promise me.”

Flashing her a sardonic smile, he drawled, “Honey, I don’t make promises I can’t keep.”

Her hands fisted at her sides. “You are so insensitive! For just once in your life, why can’t you be reliable and make a promise and keep it?”

Her eyes widened as she realized what she’d said.

He advanced forward, and she shuffled back until her back hit the refrigerator, even though nothing but the ferocity of his gaze pinned her in place. “Honey, in Country, in order for a song to be good, it has to be honest. This is me being honest.”

divider31be3c-5interview

Thanks so much for having me on your blog! I love your banner, especially those super hot stilettos.<<Thank you Marisa, we love it too 🙂

Tell us a little about your book?

Reforming the Cowboy is my first novel, and it’s about an ordinary girl connecting with an extraordinary guy. I think at the heart of the book, there is a friendship that has developed between two people during a time in their lives when they each needed a friend the most.

 

How much emotion does it take from you to write?

People who are not a part of my everyday life might not realize how emotional I am. My bio states that I love to laugh and I hate to cry and I do both often and that’s true. I love writing romance novels, but they are emotionally draining, and I usually leave each writing session exhausted. Fortunately, I have the most amazing husband willing to adjust to the many moods left in the wake of writing tense scenes.

 

What is your favorite part of the book?

My favorite part of the book is when both characters realize they love each other, and they are both willing to make the relationship work. That’s one of the main reasons I love romance novels. In every great romance novel, the characters have to find themselves and find each other, and then they have to figure out if the relationship is worth their time and effort. I love that part of any book.

 

You can only pick 3 words to describe your main characters. What would they be?

Reformed! Independent. Loyal.

 

Which was the easiest character to write and the hardest ~ and why?

The easiest character for me to write was Lacey. She’s the girl I wish I had for a best friend, and writing her character was like doling out advice to someone who had to take it.

The hardest character for me to write was Shawna, because it’s really hard for me to see the nasty in people, and I kept rewriting her scenes because they didn’t show her diabolical side. I still think she is misunderstood, and maybe one day she’ll find a guy who’ll make her a better, less selfish person.

 

How many books are you shooting for in this series?

I have three South Beach books planned, and in between edits last fall, I wrote a novella that released last February.

 

What are you currently working on?

I’m currently revising book three.

 

Do you have anything due to release soon?

No. But I’m enjoying the time to catch up on my enormous TBR pile!

 

What’s one thing that you enjoy about writing?

There’s so much I enjoy about writing that it’s hard to pin down just one thing. But right now the best thing about writing is connecting with other writers and readers.

 

Since we’re cover hussies….what was your first impression of your cover?

I loved it! Of course, I love all the Entangled Indulgence covers!

 

What do you prefer ebooks or paperbacks?

Both!

 

Is there a genre you would like to write but are a little apprehensive to try?

Science fiction. I love Star Trek, and I used to read the old submission guidelines, but I never tried to write one.

 

Okay…. personal time!!!! Oh yeah, I go there… Hahah…

 If you thought you were safe… Nah… Forgot it… Not a chance! We will start off slow and easy, I promise!

Oh! I’m intensely private person, and even those questions I already answered had my palms sweating. *runs downstairs to pour a glass of liquid courage*

 

What is on your night stand/dresser? *sips* *goes to check dresser* *gulps* Promise not to judge me? Massage oil, foot lotion, hair ties, and a bottle of water.

 What are you listening to right now? The voice in my head repeating this question. 🙂 Also, the soundtrack that is inspiring a different project I’m planning.

 What are you reading right now? The Second Chance Guy by Nicola Marsh. She’s one of my favorite authors, and this book came as a complete surprise to me, since I hadn’t put it on my TBR list.

 What is your favorite season? Holiday? Now that I live somewhere warm, I love late winter, early spring. My hubby’s birthday is close to Valentine’s Day, and we have so many great memories that happened in the spring.

 And what has been your best b-day present ever? That’s a tough one. I don’t really celebrate my birthday, so most years it’s a spa day.

 

Hard and Quick Time! Don’t think… Just answer! Okay, before we go this route, I will get us a refill on our drinks… I will be right back…

 You know you do… Quickie time… Think fast….

Are you a quickie kind girl? Sometimes.

Dark or Milk Chocolate? Dark.

Whipped or Melted? Melted.

Straight up or with a twist – sex? Both!

What’s ur fave drink – in a glass or on him? Champagne.

Spank or Flogger? Spank.

Junk or Health Food? Both.

Ties or Chains? Ties.

Leather or Lace? Lace.

Soft or Hard… Bed, where was your mind? Hard.

Control or Be Controlled? Both.

Hot Wax or Whip Cream? Whip cream.

Vampire or Werewolf? Um…

Twitter and/or Facebook? Both.

Pinterest or not? Pinterest.

Thank you Marisa for stopping by All I Want and More today

divider3

d1e09-2abouttheauthor1Marisa Cleveland loves to laugh, hates to cry, and does both often. As a writer, she writes. Every day. Perhaps because she married her best friend, her adult romance novels focus on relationships developed through friendship and family-oriented values. She loves to connect with other writers and readers.

Social Media:

Twitter – http://twitter.com/marisacleveland

Facebook – http://facebook.com/marisacleveland00

Google Plus – http://plus.google.com/102206201174009013772

Pinterest – http://pinterest.com/marisacleveland

Tumblr – http://marisacleveland.tumblr.com

Goodreads – http://goodreads.com/marisacleveland

divider3tourwidegiveaway

Marisa will be
awarding a $25 Amazon GC to a randomly drawn commenter during the tour.

Click on the link below and fill out the form

Win a $25 Amazon GC – A Promo Simple Giveaway

Good Luck!

I encourage you to follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better the chances of winning. The tour dates can be found here:

http://goddessfishpromotions.blogspot.com/2013/08/virtual-nbtm-tour-reforming-cowboy-by.html

Goddessfish

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Mary Preston

     /  October 18, 2013

    Thank you for the great interview. I get emotional enough reading let alone writing.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

    Like

    Reply
  2. Andra Lynn

     /  October 18, 2013

    wooo woo! Risque interview up in here! Danggg…I have to admit im not a fan of either spank or flogger…

    andralynn7 AT gmail DOT com

    Like

    Reply
  3. Thanks for the interview! Looking forward to reading the book.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Rita Wray

     /  October 18, 2013

    Great interview, I enjoyed learning more about you.

    Kit3247(at)aol(dot)com

    Like

    Reply
  5. momjane

     /  October 18, 2013

    I really enjoyed your interview.

    Like

    Reply
  6. bn100

     /  October 18, 2013

    Informative interview

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

    Like

    Reply
  7. Marisa Cleveland

     /  October 19, 2013

    Thanks so much for hosting me! 😀 I want those stilettos! Maybe borrow them?

    Like

    Reply
  8. Love this! I bet Risa was sweating at those questions – she really is a private person. Fun answers!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  9. Natasha

     /  October 19, 2013

    Great interview!
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    Sounds like a great read!!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

    Like

    Reply
  10. Chelsea B.

     /  October 19, 2013

    Loved how fun and thorough this interview was!!!! 🙂

    justforswag(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lillie J. Roberts

Author of Paranormal Romance

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Sexy Writer's Hot Spot

A little bit of heaven through the written word...

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

evejeann's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Project Black:Water of Knowledge

A new entertaining literary masterpiece!

