Virtual Book Tour and Interview: Astrid Cielo – Begging For Forgiveness

booktour

divider1

Begging%20for%20ForgivenessARe

Erotic Paranormal Romance
Date Published: 9/17/2013
BUY LINKS:
divider1bookdescription

When Aspen Clarke saw Skylar Ashmore for the first time, her cougar screamed that this wolf would be hers.  But Aspen can’t trust the mating call because she knows all too well that sometimes fate can get it wrong.  After a steamy night with Skylar, Aspen is broken-hearted to find that her worries are founded when she awakens alone and confused.  So, she runs back to Pinewood Creek and her old pride that’d always made her feel welcome, unlike her own parents.  Little does she know that she carries more with her than emotional baggage.  Now faced with motherhood alone she’s decided that she doesn’t need a mate.

Skylar just wanted to forget his last assignment, so like he had for the past six months after he was forced to execute yet another shifter he stopped at the little restaurant a town over from his apartment to lose himself in good food.  He never expected to lose himself in a female.  He took the beautiful Aspen to bed the moment he caught her scent, his wolf beside itself wanting to claim its mate.  But after it was over he knows he’s made a mistake…because he’s already mated.  So, he runs and hopes he can beg his mate for forgiveness.

Xavier had never felt a betrayal as deep as when Skylar slid into bed beside him smelling of a female, not even when his old pack had nearly beat him to death.  But soon that feeling of betrayal faded to confusion, then surprise when he realized that whatever female his mate had taken was also his mate.

Now Skylar and Xavier will hunt for their missing mate.  But little do they know, Skylar’s last assignment has a loose end that’s just waiting for the right moment to strike–and it’s set its sights on Aspen.  

Can Aspen accept the man who left her pregnant and doubting mating all over again?  Can Skylar and Xavier convince her to mate with not one, but both of them?  Will Aspen survive to forgive?

divider14fddc-5interview

Thank you for stopping by All I Want and More Astrid. We’re glad to have you here.

 

Why don’t you tell us a little about yourself…Something that we cannot Google about you, lol!

I’m a nurse, but I’m sure everyone knows that, but I’m just proud of that aspect of my life.  I’m currently in school to further my education as a nurse.  I think the most surprising thing would be how shy I am.  I hate speaking with people on the phone and I get super nervous when I have to call and speak with sales reps or even customer service reps.  It’s weird, but whatever!  I also get really car sick!  I’ve had to pull over while driving, because I’ve gotten sick!  But enough about that.  I love to write and I especially love to write erotic romance!  When most people meet me they have no idea that I’m a fan of romance or erotic romance and it really surprises them.  It surprises them even more that I write it!  Oh, and I’m totally crazy about Despicable Me!  I want my own minion army!

 

Tell us a little about your book?

Begging for Forgiveness is about Aspen which we met in Book 1 of the Pinewood Creek Shifters, A Game of Cat & Mouse.  She met her mate, Skylar who left her after a steamy night of sex.  She’s devastated and moves back to Pinewood Creek, where she grew up in order to run from this disappointing turn of events.

Skylar has his own secret.  He’s already mated.  So now he has to explain his whole one night stand to Xavier his mate.  As it turns out Skylar and Xavier are meant to have Aspen as their third mate, but Skylar’s past is a little more shady and his proverbial past has come back to bite him in the a**!

 

What is your favorite part in this book?

I think my favorite part was Zackary’s parts.  The way he feels when he thinks he’s failed Aspen is touching and very revealing of Zackary.  Zackary puts such a great “face” in front of everyone, but he’s one tortured soul.  He’s got lots of regrets for a younger male.  He’s actually one of my favorite characters!

 

You can only pick 3 words to describe your main characters…what would they be?

Caring, confused, strong

 

Which was the easiest character to write and the hardest ~ and why?

The easiest character was probably Aspen, because I’m a chick and so is she.  It’s just easier to get into a female’s mind.  I know how we think and all that jazz.  Now the hardest character was actually Xavier.  He’s a guy which is hard anyways, but he’s also got a lot of ‘baggage.’  He’s had such a hard go of things with his family, such betrayal that it’s hard for me to wrap my head around his ability to trust Skylar or Aspen.  I think that his ability to do so speaks highly of his character.

 

Since we’re cover hussies….what was your first impression of your cover?

I actually do my own covers (with the exception of The Witch’s Birthday Brew) so I’m actually pretty excited about this cover.  I went through a lot of prototypes before I decided on the current cover.  It’s hard to find the perfect pictures, but the ones that I chose were just perfect!  I especially like the red lettering!  I’m usually not one to experiment with different colors and I have to make myself.  Because my first instinct is blues and greens, I have to make myself step out of the blue/green zone and use hot colors like red, yellow and orange.

 

How many books are you shooting for in this series?

With the Pinewood Creek Shifers there are so many story lines that I can’t see an actual end.  I’ve already got the framework for two more stories and ideas for at least three more after that!  So, there are many more to come with Pinewood Creek.

 

What type of scene is your favorite to write? (Fight, love, making up,etc.)

My favorite type of scene to write is actually the love scenes!  I like to read a good fight scene, and even a good love scene, but when it comes to writing nothing gets more down and dirty than a love scene.  I think those scenes really help me explore a character.  Because when are you the most vulnerable than during sex?

 

What are you currently working on?

I’m currently working on State of Resistance in The Chronicles of JJ series.  It’s got vampires, witchlings, darklings and changelings known as Everlastings.  A feisty darkling named JJ is going to try and resist her sexy partner Alex while they investigate the deaths of two very important people within their world.  Little does JJ know that Alex is the key to unlocking things about herself she didn’t even know existed!

 

Do you have anything due to release soon?

I wish I was somewhere close to finishing a project!  But with school, work and writing….it’s taking me a little longer than I’m happy about!

 

How much emotion does it take from you to write?

I actually find writing cathartic! There’s a lot of stress being a nurse and it’s nice to let all that out on paper/computer screen.  I will be the first to admit that I cried while writing some parts of Aspen’s story.  I won’t divulge about the love scenes. J

 

What’s one thing that you enjoy about writing?

I enjoy taking a trip with my mind to a different place and determining what will play out.  I’m surprised at how things just start happening and fall into place!  It’s like my own little television show!

 

What do you prefer eBooks or paperbacks?

I prefer eBooks simply because how else would I store about 150 books in my apartment?  I also like the dictionary function so I can look up words whenever I’m not entirely sure about them!

 

Is there a genre you would like to write but are a little apprehensive to try?

I would love to write a historical romance, but I’m a little antsy about all the research necessary.  I do a lot of research just for sci-fi and paranormal, so I can only imagine the historical data I would need to research in order to make a good historical romance.  Westerns are also something I’m kind of apprehensive about.

 

Where can your fans find you?

Website: http://www.astridcielo.com

Facebook: http://facebook.com/astrid.cielo.9

Twitter: http://twitter.com/AstridCielo1

Blog: astridcieloauthor.blogspot.com

Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/111525346592736297791/posts

Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/AstridCielo1

 

Okay…. personal time!!!! Oh yeah, I go there… Hahaha…

 If you thought you were safe… Nah… Forgot it… Not a chance! We will start off slow and easy, I promise!

 

What is on your night stand/dresser?

Meclizine (a medication for vertigo or dizziness because I get really car sick), a minion (from Despicable Me!) a lamp and a frog that holds an empty bottle are some of the things found on my night stand.  As for my dresser there is a doll I named Sara which I’ve had since I was about six or seven.

What are you listening to you right now?

I’ve made my own workout play list which has been getting played a lot lately.  It includes “Blow” by Ke$ha, “Scream” and “DJ Got Us Falling in Love Again” by Usher, “My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark” by Fall Out Boy.  I listen to all genres though, so there’s no telling what I’ll be rocking next week!

What are you reading right now?

I’m actually reading In Defense of Food: An Eater’s Manifesto by Michael Pollan.  I’m taking Philosophy this semester and I am writing a paper on the contents of this book, which oddly has turned pretty interesting!  I’m all about defending food!

What is your favorite season? Holiday?

My favorite season is Spring.  Everything is so beautiful and new.  And as a perk it’s not as hot as hell or cold as the arctic!  My favorite holiday is Halloween.  I just love the costumes and candy!

What’s your guilty pleasure?

Cupcakes or just cake for that matter.  I love cake.  It’s sweet and bread like and just awesome!

What’s the last thing you Googled?

A Priori and Posteriori!  Like I said, I’m taking philosophy this semester and well sometimes Google is a student’s best friend!

 

Hard and Quick Time! Don’t think… Just answer!

 You know you do… Quickie time… Think fast….

 

Are you a quickie kind girl? Depends on my mood!

What’s urfave drink – in a glass or on him? Boringly, my favorite drink is tea!  I’m not a fan of alcohol, not because I’m anti-alcohol, but because it doesn’t taste good to me. As for the glass, while it may not seem sexy, I’m sure he won’t mind what I’m licking off him as long as I’m licking!

Spank or Flogger? Spank

Ties or Chains? Ties

Leather or Lace? lace

Soft or Hard… Bed, where was your mind?  Soft bed…hard…

Control or Be Controlled?  Be controlled

Hot Wax or Whip Cream?  Whipped Cream

Sexiest feature on a man? Eyes.  I’m a sucker for green eyes.

Boxers, Briefs or Commando? boxers

Top or Bottom? bottom

Cowboy or businessman? Cowboy.

Tattoos or piercings?  For me…neither, but for a man either!

Dark or Milk Chocolate? Milk chocolate

Junk or Health Food? Junk…Definitely junk!

Vampire or Werewolf? Both!

Twitter or Facebook? I have both, but I prefer twitter!

Pinterest or not? Not.

 

Is there anything else you like to add?

I’d like to thank you for having me for this book tour.  It’s been an awesome ride and I can’t wait to do it again for my next book!

 

divider1

0164c-6excerpt

Aspen’s scent haunted him.  From the first time he’d captured a whiff of her unique scent clinging to Sky’s skin, he’d struggled with his wolf for control.  Although extreme jealousy and rage had been his first instinct, he quickly realized her scent for what it was–his second mate.  And though he’d never heard of such a combination before–three true mates–he was willing to see where this led.

The tantalizing mix of jasmine and forest made his mouth water, but he’d never smelled it quite from the source, having never met Aspen in person before.  He was totally unprepared for the immediate connection he felt with her when her particular scent reached him in the passenger seat of Sky’s Tahoe.  The subtle scent of her sadness only enraged him and his wolf to the point he didn’t know who he was anymore.  Before he could piece together his intentions, he’d ripped Aspen from the unknown male’s arms and punched him in the face.  His wolf howled in satisfaction, even as his human side gloried in the satisfying crunch of a broken nose he’d dealt.  No one touched his mate.

“Xavier!”

Someone tackled him, taking him to the ground.  His first instinct was to growl, but familiar lips claimed his, familiar but rough hands pinned his arms above his head and soothed his beast in the way that only Skylar knew how.  Xavier’s wolf whined with need–not only of Sky, but of the tantalizing cat whose scent still teased his nostrils.

“What the hell is going on here?”

Skylar relinquished his lips, but the firm grip on his arms, and the firm way Sky’s hips held him to the ground mixed with the stern look in Sky’s eyes had Xavier nodding, agreeing to an unasked question.  Xavier went loose and pliant underneath his mate.

Xavier looked up at the bare-chested male with brown hair and golden-brown eyes who stood in the middle of what Xavier could only describe as chaos.  Xavier looked to the porch and found Aspen, her face pale and tears tracking down her cheeks.  She’d curled herself into a ball, and even from this distance, he could see the terror in her grey eyes.  Xavier knocked Skylar to the side with ease and would’ve made it to his mate had three men not tackled him.

“Calm the fuck down, Xavier!”

“Get your friend under control or I will take care of this!” The bare-chested male stated.

Xavier continued his struggle, his only goal to hold his Aspen who so obviously needed him.  The scent of her pain and sadness were torture to both him and his wolf, and his wolf howled in protest.

“What’s going on?”

A petite brunette sat on her knees, pulling Aspen’s head into her lap, soothing Xavier somewhat, especially when Aspen clung to the unknown female.  Xavier stopped struggling, and worked at getting his wolf back under control.  He ignored those around him, listening to the petite brunette speak to his Aspen.

“Aspen, sweetie, what’s wrong?”

“I…my stomach hurts-”

“Oh my god!  Caleb we’ve got to get her to the hospital now!  Andrew!”

Xavier found his voice, his wolf struggling against him to reassert control.

“What is wrong with my mate?”

Xavier felt Skylar release him to move toward Aspen and the bare-chested male intercepted him, taking him to the ground.  Xavier’s wolf howled and his control snapped.  There was no way anyone could watch two mates in trouble.

“I don’t see how anything gets done with you men!  Stop this instant!  Aspen needs help now!”

Xavier’s wolf whined, but relinquished his control over Xavier as the petite brunette’s words reached his brain.  She was right.  They needed to stop fighting and focus on Aspen.  He swallowed a growl when the male known as Andrew stepped onto the porch and bent to look at Aspen.

“Andrew! You’re bleeding!”

“It’s alright, Sis.  Just a broken nose, I’ll be okay.  Now, Aspen, tell me where do you hurt?”

“In my stomach.”

“I’m going to need you to point to it, okay.  Great.  Now, we’re going to load up and go to the emergency room.  I’m sure it’s nothing since I didn’t see you receive a blow, but better safe than sorry with your condition.  I’ll call Dr. Sanchez on the way in.  Okay.”

Xavier breathed a sigh of relief as he watched Aspen’s face regain some color.  He stepped cautiously towards her and when she would’ve gotten up by herself, Xavier stopped her.

“Let me carry you.”

Aspen’s pupils dilated as she took in his scent and he knew the moment she knew.

“Mine.”

“Yes, sweetheart, let me carry you.”

Aspen bit her lip as she looked toward the petite brunette.

“It’s up to you, sweetie.”

Aspen took a deep breath and her grey eyes returned to his.  He’d never believed in love at first sight, even with Skylar he’d fallen in love weeks into an intense courtship, but with Aspen something inside him shifted into place, something he’d not realized he’d been missing.  He was undeniably in love with this woman.

divider1

ff584-2abouttheauthor1Astrid Cielo is a Mississippi girl who enjoys a variety of things. By night, she is a nurse in her local ER, and by day, she is spilling her imagination out on paper.

Astrid began writing when she was a child her stories featuring a variety of characters (including her imaginary friends). When she was in high school she wrote her first completed story and was published twice in poetry anthologies. Gathering her courage, Astrid self-published her first book, Surrender Serenity, Salin’s Salvation, Book 1 and enjoyed every minute of it.
Now she balances her time between being a nurse (which she loves) and writing down the scenes that play out in her mind. She also plays World of Warcraft (which all of her friends think is weird)!
Reading Addiction Virtual Book Tours

Reading Addiction Virtual Book Tours

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Lillie J. Roberts

Author of Paranormal Romance

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Sexy Writer's Hot Spot

A little bit of heaven through the written word...

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

evejeann's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Project Black:Water of Knowledge

A new entertaining literary masterpiece!

